||iPod shuffle Tips and Tricks|
|Subject:||Same Behaviour on all iPods|
Response to: Same Behaviour on all iPods
|In iTunes preferences, hard disk iPods can be set to sync automatically or manually. The behavior you describe is automatic mode. If you change to manual mode (Manually manage songs and playlists" in iTunes prefs), you won't see that message, and you will be able to add tracks from multiple computers. IMO this is one of the few advantages of manual mode -- I usually have my iPod set to automatically sync.|
Showing messages 1 through 1 of 1.
Same Behaviour on all iPods
2005-04-03 09:39:03 cocooncrash [View]