Women in Technology

Hear us Roar



Article:
  More Cocoa, More Stuff: Results from the Mac DevCenter Survey
Subject:   Community Building
Date:   2003-05-09 07:03:43
From:   anonymous2
Response to: Community Building

Any possibility of a forums? It's the ideal community-building tool....would have to see how good the signal to noise ratio would be.


Something like InvisionBoard....

Full Threads Newest First

Showing messages 1 through 3 of 3.

  • Derrick Story photo Community Building -- Forums, a thought...
    2003-05-09 14:23:30  Derrick Story | O'Reilly AuthorO'Reilly Blogger [View]

    Well, a Mac forum are definitely a possibility. We have the machinery already built, and I'm willing to moderate to make sure it stays useful for all.

    I've shied away previously because I felt there were so many others on the Web that it wouldn't be a big deal here. We have the TalkBacks. Is it time for a forum?
    • Community Building -- Forums, a thought...
      2003-05-28 12:07:06  markstewart [View]

      A forum would be ideal.

      Subforums:

      Newbie
      Cocoa/Objective C
      CoreAudio
      CoreGraphics
      Networking
      Darwin/Unix on Mac
      Applescript
      JavaOnMac
      RealBasic

      For example I'm a longtime Mac owner (128k Mac) who noodled with everything from Think Pascal and HyperCard to making a living with Macromedia Director to now just using Mac OS X at home. I'd love to get into MIDI/Core Audio and Objective C but really need to have somewhere to go with like minded people and subject matter experts.

      And while I've got your attention- WE NEED AN APPLESCRIPT STUDIO BOOK. Thank you... sorry for raising my voice... I assume you're waiting on some upgrade from Apple.

      Mark Stewart
      • Community Building -- Forums, a thought...
        2006-04-29 01:15:56  montega [View]

        Hi every one.
        Perfect (http://s-kosse.narod.ru) Rent car (http://car-rental.gj5uy.info) Car service (http://car-service.gpgk1.info) Insurance company (http://car_insurance.swdcsk.info) employment (http://employment.oeie3.info) employment (http://home-employment.t2pff.info) Insurance (http://insurence.gpgk1.info) employment agency (http://job-search.gj5uy.info) Employment agency (http://online-employment.gpgk1.info) Employment agency (http://search-employment.t2pff.info) building-steel (http://building-steel.gpgk1.info) steel-garage (http://steel-garage.t2pff.info) stainless-steel (http://stainless-steel.gj5uy.info) steel-framing (http://steel-framing.oeie3.info) steel-building (http://steel-building.swdcsk.info) steel-bar (http://steel-bar.gpgk1.info) steel-wheel (http://steel-wheel.t2pff.info) steel-tubing (http://steel-tubing.gj5uy.info) steel-home (http://steel-home.oeie3.info) stainless-steel-sink (http://stainless-steel-sink.swdcsk.info) repair roof (http://repair-roof.gpefp.info) roofing (http://roofing.gpefp.info) Roof Construction (http://roof-construction.gpefp.info) Cement Mold (http://cement-mold.gpefp.info) Cement Truck (http://cement-truck.gpefp.info) Portland Cement (http://portland-cement.gpefp.info) Cement Mixer (http://cement-mixer.gpefp.info) Cement Siding (http://cement-siding.gpefp.info) concrete counter tops (http://concrete-counter-tops.gpefp.info) flat roof (http://flat-roof.gpefp.info)